Michigan Ross Dean Search

On Sept. 13, 2021, Provost Susan M. Collins announced the formation of a search advisory committee to recommend candidates to serve as the next Edward J. Frey Dean of the Stephen M. Ross School of Business. The provost has asked the committee to present an unranked slate of recommended candidates at the end of its process.


Provost names advisory committee for Ross dean search

Provost Susan M. Collins has appointed a 16-member advisory committee in the search for a new dean of the Stephen M. Ross School of Business to...

Read more

The search committee welcomes support and feedback.
To nominate prospective candidates or ask questions of the committee, send an email to Ross-sac-chair@umich.edu.

Dean Position Profile

Dean Search Advisory Committee

Greg Miller


Ernst and Young Professor of Accounting, Chair of Acocunting, Ross School of Business

Daren Batke

Chief Development Officer, Ross School of Business

Jeff Blau

CEO of Related Companies, member of the Ross School Advisory Board and President’s Advisory Group, and a U-M alumnus

Felipe Csaszar

Associate Professor of Strategy, Ross School of Business

Anne Curzan

Dean of the College of Literature, Science, and the Arts; Geneva Smitherman Collegiate Professor of English Language and Literature, Linguistics, and Education; Arthur F. Thurnau Professor of English, Linguistics, and Education

Lindy Greer

Associate Professor for Management and Organizations, Ross School of Business

Andy Hoffman

Andrew Hoffman

Professor of Management and Organizations and Holcim (US) Inc. Professor of Sustainable Enterprise, Ross School of Business; and professor of environment and sustainability, School for Environment and Sustainability.

Andrey Malenko

Associate Professor of Finance, Ross School of Business

Nigel Melville

Associate Professor of Technology and Operations, Ross School of Business

Ayesha Mohan

Undergraduate business administration student, admissions ambassador and CEO ambassador, Ross School of Business

Whitney Pollard

Graduate student and MBA council president, Ross School of Business

Sheryl Redding-Humphrey

Director of Operations and Safety, Ross School of Business

Lori Rogala

Lecturer of Business Law, Ross School of Business

Cindy Schipani

Merwin H. Waterman Collegiate Professor of Business Administration, Professor of Business Law, Ross School of Business

Jagadeesh Sivadasan

Jack D. Sparks-Whirlpool Corporation Research Professor of Business Administration, professor of business economics and public policy, Ross School of Business

Carolyn Yoon

Wilbur K. Pierpont Collegiate Professor of Management, professor of marketing, and associate dean for diversity, equity, and inclusion, Ross School of Business