Other Faculty Honors and Appointments



Rick Bagozzi, Dwight F. Benton Professor of Behavioral Science in Management, received a number of recent honors. He won the 2015 Jan-Benedict E.M. Steenkamp Award for Long-Term Impact for papers published in the International Journal of Research in Marketing. He also ranked No. 2 in terms of impact across the marketing field in a study by the University of Minnesota. The Ross Marketing faculty overall came in at No. 7 in that study. His paper with Professor Rajeev Batra, “Brand Love,” was included in the 2015 Emerald Citations of Excellence, as was his paper “Specification, Evaluation, and Interpretation of Structural Equation Models.”

Jun Li, assistant professor of technology and operations, received the 2015 INFORMS Revenue Management and Pricing Section Practice Award for her research on competition-based dynamic pricing with co-authors Marshall Fisher of the University of Pennsylvania’s Wharton School of Business and Santiago Gallino of Dartmouth College’s Tuck School of Business. The award recognizes outstanding applications of revenue management and pricing techniques. The winner is selected based on impact, originality and innovation, and technical merit.

Toni Whited, professor of finance and Dale L. Dykema Professor of Business Administration, won second prize in the JFE 2014 Jensen Prizes for Corporate Finance and Organizations, for her paper “Refinancing, Profitability and Capital Structure.”

David Wooten, Alfred L. Edwards Associate Professor of Marketing, became chair of the board of trustees for the Consortium for Graduate Study in Management as of July 1. This two-year term means that Wooten, a Consortium alumnus, will be chair during the organization’s 50th anniversary. The Consortium is a network that promotes diversity by connecting business students, MBA programs, and corporate partners. Wooten previously served on the Consortium’s board from 2002-2004 and again from 2006-2011.

Gretchen Spreitzer, Keith E. and Valerie J. Alessi Professor of Business Administration and professor of management and organizations, and Bob Quinn, Margaret Elliott Tracy Collegiate Professor in Business Administration and professor of management and organizations, won the 2015 IBPA Benjamin Franklin Award in the education category for their book The Best Teacher in You.

Kyle Handley was named a recipient of the Kauffman Junior Faculty Fellowship in Entrepreneurship Research. He will receive a $35,000 grant and will be honored during the Academy of Management’s annual meeting in Vancouver, British Columbia, Aug. 7-11.

Paolo Pasquariello won two prestigious awards: His paper “Financial Market Dislocations” won the Review of Financial Studies Best Paper Runner-Up Award; and he received the Referee of the Year Award from the Review of Financial Studies.

Damian Beil was named one of Poets & Quants’ 40 Under 40, an award that recognizes outstanding teachers of full-time MBA students. 


​Hyun-soo Ahn was named faculty director of the Master of Supply Chain Management Program. He succeeds Ravi Anupindi, David B. Hermelin Professor of Business Administration, a key founder of the program who led it for seven years.

​Izak Duenyas was named faculty director of the Executive MBA Program, succeeding M.P. Narayanan, Robert Morrison Hoffer Professor of Business Administration, who led it for three years. Duenyas is taking on this role after stepping down as faculty co-director of the Tauber Institute for Global Operations.

​Amitabh Sinha will succeed Duenyas at Tauber as faculty co-director.

Jeffrey Sanchez-Burks, Michael R. and Mary Kay Hallman Fellow, was named faculty director of the Office of Action-Based Learning after stepping down as faculty director of the EMBA Leadership Development Program.