Faculty News & Research
Back to Listing

Michigan Ross Faculty Awards & Honors

Multiple glass awards on a table.

Michigan Ross faculty are frequently recognized for their outstanding contributions to business and society. Below are the honors received during the 2023-24 academic year.

November 2023
Sam Keppler, Jun Li, and Andrew Wu won the 2023 MSOM Service SIG Best Paper Award for “Crowdfunding the Front Lines: An Empirical Study of Teacher-Driven School Improvement."

Stephen Leider and Bill Lovejoy were the runners-up for the 2023 INFORMS Technology, Innovation Management, and Entrepreneurship Section Best Paper Award for "Ideation–Execution Transition in Product Development: An Experimental Analysis."

October 31, 2023
Jun Li and Helen Zhihan Wang (PhD Student) won the 2023 Best Student Paper at the ACM Conference on Equity and Access in Algorithms, Mechanisms, and Optimization (EAAMO) for "30 Million Canvas Grading Records Reveal Widespread Sequential Bias and System-Induced Surname Initial Disparity."

October 27, 2023
Mirela Sandulescu won the Best Paper Award for “International Arbitrage Premia” at the 2023 Johns Hopkins Carey Finance Conference.

October 23, 2023
Samantha Keppler and Stephen Leider won the 2023 Christiaan Huygens Reproduction and Replication Prize for “A Replication Study of Operations Management Experiments,” published in Management Science.

November 6, 2023
Marcus Collins received the Radar Distinguished Achievement Award for his book For the Culture at the 2023 Thinkers50 Gala.

October 16, 2023
Tom Lyon received second place in the 2023 World Sustainability Awards for his work in the field of economics and corporate sustainability.

August 13, 2023 
Felipe Csaszar received the Distinguished Paper Award in Nonmarket Strategy at the Academy of Management STR Division for his paper "Searching Under Multiple Goals: Exploring the Role of Corporate Social Responsibility Heuristics.”

August 4, 2023
Anocha Aribarg received the Outstanding Reviewer and Outstanding Associate Editor Award from the American Marketing Association’s Journal of Marketing at the 2023 AMA Summer Academic Conference.

August, 2023
Brian Wu received the Strategic Management Society Journals' Video Abstract Award for his journal paper "Hyperspecialization and Hyperscaling: A Resource-Based Theory of the Digital Firm.”

July 29, 2023
Jeremy Kress received the Early Career Achievement Award at the 2023 Academy of Legal Studies in Business Annual Conference.

Jeremy Kress received the Ralph Hoeber Memorial Award for Excellence in Research from the American Business Law Journal for his journal article Banking’s Climate Conundrum.

July 29, 2023
Norm Bishara received the 2023 Jackson Lewis LLP Award for the Outstanding Employment Law Paper from the Academy of Legal in Business for his paper “Climate Change and a Just Transition to the Future of Work.”

July, 2023
Paolo Pasquariello and Mirela Sandulescu received the XiYue Best Paper Award at the annual China International Conference in Finance for their paper “Speculation and Liquidity in Stock and Corporate Bond Markets”. 

Featured Faculty
Dow Professor of Sustainable Science, Technology and Commerce
Professor of Business Economics and Public Policy
Professor of Environment and Sustainability